When All Else Fails…..

Posted: January 11, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

“In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths” Proverbs 3:6

I arrived at the job site with a truck load of assorted parts and 33 pages of blueprints. We had been hired to install some equipment at a local distribution center. I had never seen most of the parts that were sent to us and I had no clue how to install them. It was boxes and boxes of camera, motion detectors, and door lock controls. I was scratching my head and trying to figure everything out. I am an electrician and I have very little experience with security systems.

It’s an old saying, “when all else fails, read the instructions.” I tend to subscribe to that philosophy, but, in this case, I was so lost that I had no choice but to consult the blueprints. After four hours of studying the blueprints and a long lunch break to think it over, I was beginning to get an idea of what needed to be done. In the following week, I had to consult the blueprints many more times to make sure that I was handling everything properly. We finally finished the job, and, by the grace of God, everything worked!

In life, we make many of our decisions based on the knowledge we have. We take the “when all else fails” approach and we only go to God if we absolutely have to. But there are times that come that are so perplexing that don’t know what to do. Life sends us a truck load of assorted problems and situations and we are not sure how it all fits together. We are so lost and confused that we need some blueprints for life.

God has provided the blueprints we need in His Word and through prayer. His Word says, “In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.” All we need is to just acknowledge God and He has promised to guide us. I try and make this a constant practice in my life. Each day I pray over the jobs that I work on and I ask God to bless them. I ask God for guidance in purchases I make and every aspect of my life. I have never asked God for guidance and had the situation turn out bad. God blesses every time

Maybe you’ve recently had a truck load of problems come your way. Maybe you have lost your job. Maybe you are having marriage problems. Maybe you have lost a loved one. Consult the blueprints of God and He will guide you and bless you.

Comments
  1. Reblogged this on Prayers and Promises and commented:
    Great post!

Leave a Reply

